Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I wrote about my discovery of my overuse/reliance on the word “it” here. I shed bitter tears while editing out about a million “its.” A new revelation was my overuse-run-it-into-the ground reliance on “its” evil twin “them.”

As with “it,” every time I read a “them,” I asked myself, “who/what is the them?”

I own 462 purses and my husband loves me because I store them on his side of the closet. 

He is more understanding than my husband.

 I own 462 purses and my husband is ready to divorce me because I store my collection on his side of the house.

~~~~~

I hide my jagged cuticles and chipped nail polish from my mother-in-law because she makes fun of them.

Do we have the same mother-in-law?

I hide my nails from my mother-in-law because she makes fun of my obsession with daily manicures.

 ~~~~~

 I have many followers and I keep them engaged by writing insightful blog posts.

 We must have the same followers!

I had many followers but I lose 20 readers every day because I write nothing but drivel.

